In The Desert Of Seth

By G. B. Marian

May 2014 Update

I’ve decided to give this website a face lift. If those of you who were looking for a site called “Saturn Dreaming of Mercury” are confused, don’t worry; you’re in the right place. I just decided to use a new title that more clearly reflects the content of this site.

I haven’t been posting as much lately because my offline life has been so busy. We’re gearing up for my sister-in-law’s wedding (which I will be officiating), there are all kinds of things going on at work, there’s been one disaster happening at my house after another, and I’m at a point where I start to fall asleep whenever I sit down to work on a post. Also, I’ve had nothing but Godzilla on my brain since the new film came out last week, and this has made it difficult for me to focus on other things. However, I’m currently working on a new album review, a new film review and a series of horror stories that I hope people will enjoy.

Speaking of reviews, I’ve decided to expand my scope a little. Previously, I’ve only been discussing horror films and heavy metal music. While these are still my favorite genres and will continue to receive most of my focus, I’ve decided to start reviewing some material from other genres as well. This will probably consist mostly of science fiction and classic rock, but don’t be surprised if you come across a few Westerns or even some classical music around here. I’ll be reviewing absolutely anything that I feel is connected to Seth-Typhon somehow.

Aside from that, I hope everyone is enjoying the beginning of summer, and may Seth bless you all.

Leave a Reply

