In The Desert Of Seth

By G. B. Marian

It’s ISIL, Not ISIS!

Any questions?

I don’t interact with Isis very much, but there was a time when I was absolutely in love with Her. Furthermore, She’s the sister of my God, and even though She and Seth have had Their squabbles, Their relationship makes Isis a kind of spiritual “aunt” for me. So I take it a little personally that the Islamic State terrorist group is being called “ISIS” (i.e., “Islamic State of Iraq and Syria”) by our Western media so much. Call it whatever you want – the Islamic State, the Islamic State of Iraq and the Levant (ISIL), al-Dawla al-Islamiya fi Iraq wa ash-Sham (or DAISH), or the Society of Stupid Idiotic Motherfuckers for all I care. But the name Isis is too noble and good for a bunch of monsters who spread isfet and who are destined for the jaws of Ammut.

If you care about this as much as I do, feel free to save this image I’ve created and upload it on to your own website. Or put it on a bunch of T-shirts and hand them out to your friends. (If you need an enlarged version of the image for this purpose, just click on the image above.) Spread it around as far and wide as you can. I don’t even care if I get credit for it or not; I just want everyone in the world to know that yes, the Goddess Isis is alive, She still has people who believe in Her, and we aren’t going to let Her name be tarnished like this. Screw those Islamic State assholes!

And while you’re at it, check out this controversial image created by the Egyptian feminist Aliaa Magda Elmahdy. You’ll never think of the ISIL flag the same way again, that’s for sure! (But please keep in mind, this image contains sensitive material that probably shouldn’t be viewed by children. Parental discretion is advised!) Here’s praying that every single Goddess in the universe will watch over Elmahdy and her fellow activists and keep them safe.

2 responses to “It’s ISIL, Not ISIS!

  1. caelesti October 1, 2014 at 4:45 pm

    That has really been bugging me too, and I don’t even worship Isis. But I know many who do and I hate to see anything beautiful and sacred misused by people for terrible purposes (even if they probably weren’t thinking of Her)

    Like

Leave a Reply

