In The Desert Of Seth

By G. B. Marian

Execration At A Desert Oasis

I’ve been having trouble concentrating on writing lately, but I’m trying to make up for it by drawing. As long as I’m doing something creative, I’m happy…and if I can use it to serve my God in some way, even better. I hand-drew the following yesterday evening during the Sabbath, and I colored it today in Adobe Photoshop. It’s not perfect, and it revisits an image I’ve drawn twice before on this website (though those were both drawn with Microsoft Paint); but I have to admit, I’m awful proud of this one. I call it, “Execration at a Desert Oasis.”

Eat shit and DIE, Apophis! Praise Seth Almighty!

“Execration At A Desert Oasis” (Click to Enlarge)

8 responses to “Execration At A Desert Oasis

  1. Rob Cliffordson April 11, 2015 at 11:31 pm

    What is in the image? Sorry, way to detailed for me to properly see. Then again it could just be this way due to WordPress, as there are certain websites that tend to make seeing images all that much harder. Either way, I hope you are doing well!

    Like

    • G. B. Marian April 11, 2015 at 11:54 pm

      Hello there Rob, I’m doing pretty well; thank you for the good wishes, and I hope you’re doing well too. Well, the image is supposed to be of Seth standing at an oasis in the desert, hacking away at Apophis with His Khepesh weapon. It’s pretty large and it might not look right if you happen to be viewing it on a mobile device. It might look better if you click to enlarge, but then again, the fault could be my own. I tried to make Apophis look like something from a Lovecraft story or a Giger painting, but this might have backfired. I probably should have just drawn it as a snake, but I dislike doing that because I like snakes, heh. It also probably doesn’t help that we’re only seeing a part of Apophis in the image, with the rest of it being “off camera” so to speak. Anyway, this gives me some good things to consider when I make my next attempt at this particular project. Thank you for your visit, and Gods bless you!

      Like

      • Rob Cliffordson April 12, 2015 at 10:57 am

        Nice, I tried seeing it again using a program I use sometimes in order to make images more “user friendly” and I was able to get more detail out of my second viewing. I adore the whole “Lovecraftian” feel to it

        Either way it reads and looks like an awesome picture!

        Like

  2. satanicpuritan April 12, 2015 at 9:02 am

    LOVE, LOVE, LOVE THIS. I would love to see more. There is a shortage of Set imagery floating around. Carry on!

    Like

Leave a Reply

