In The Desert Of Seth

By G. B. Marian

Brian May: “Montage and Main Title” (From The Road Warrior)

Hopefully in the next few days I’ll be able to finish my mammoth review of the entire Mad Max franchise. But until then, here’s a cut from the score for the second film, 1981’s The Road Warrior (a.k.a. Mad Max 2). For reasons that will be made clear in my upcoming review, this music (not to mention the film itself) is very Typhonic in my opinion. (Oh, and please note that the Brian May who composed this music is not the Brian May from the band Queen.)

2 responses to “Brian May: “Montage and Main Title” (From The Road Warrior)

  1. witchinsuburbia June 8, 2015 at 8:30 am

    OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOH! I’m looking forward to that! I love the series and just saw Fury Road, which I thought was absolutely awesome.

    Like

Leave a Reply

