In The Desert Of Seth

By G. B. Marian

The Mummy (1932)

This is one of my favorite Pagan movie reviews I’ve ever written. Eventually, I’ll get around to reviewing the 1959 Hammer remake starring Peter Cushing and Christopher Lee.

In The Desert Of Seth

It was a sunny weekday afternoon sometime in the mid-to-late 1980s. Ronald Reagan was still the President, the Soviet Union was still being a nuisance, glam metal bands like Motley Crue were still topping the charts, and people were still wearing those funny Izod shirts (with the little alligators on them). I was probably about 6 years old, and my family and I were living in the attic of a gigantic duplex house in the Philadelphia suburbs. It would get awful hot up there during the summer months, so we often went to the library and the mall just to enjoy some air conditioning. There was also a park and a zoo a few blocks northwest from our home. I can only remember bits and pieces of this part of my life, but I do remember being pretty content.

If there was one thing my mother and I always enjoyed…

View original post 2,636 more words

Leave a Reply

