In The Desert Of Seth

By G. B. Marian

September 2015 Announcement

You’ve probably noticed that aside from a few brief posts with videos, I haven’t had as much time to work on my meatier posts as of late. There are several reasons for this, the first being that I have been swamped at work lately. I stare at a computer screen all day every day, and lately I’ve been having more and more trouble looking at a computer screen while I’m at home.

Also, my mother-in-law is still dying of cancer. I first mentioned this during my Miew Khem posts from earlier this year, and I haven’t really felt like discussing it that much ever since. I still don’t feel like discussing it very much, but it is taking up a great deal of my attention right now. (Any positive energy anyone might be able to spare for my wife in particular would be much appreciated.)

Then there’s the fact that Sister Tina is getting married in October, and that she’s asked me to officiate her wedding ceremony. I haven’t actually been involved in much of the wedding planning at this point, but this is the last month before the wedding is to occur; so as you can probably imagine, things are really starting to heat up on that front!

Finally, I am working on a creative project that I hope to share with the world through this blog in October. I’m not going to explain what this project is just yet, but it is taking up a lot of my attention right now in terms of writing. In fact, it has become something of a priority for me. This is something that’s very near and dear to my heart, and I truly hope that I can get it finished in time for the Halloween season this year. In order for my plan to work, I must have the project more or less completed before October 1st. So all of my other writing projects have been put into the backseat for the time being.

Anyway, these are the reasons why there haven’t been any of my usual mile-long posts as of late (just in case anyone was wondering). To be honest, I probably won’t be getting around to that kind of stuff again until November, or perhaps even December. Hopefully, if all goes according to my plan in October, it will all be worth it. In the mean time, I will continue scheduling episodes of Easily Distracted, as well as the weekly Typhonian Instrumentals and Sabbath Songs. Stay tuned for further updates!

4 responses to “September 2015 Announcement

  1. satanicviews September 7, 2015 at 1:43 pm

    A busy diverse life, seems good. I personally prefer shorter than longer posts due to my own personal time limits in being abale to read the blogs I follow.

    Like

  2. Ekunyi September 7, 2015 at 8:04 pm

    That is definitely a tremendous amount to be juggling at once! You, your wife, and your mother-in-law will be in my thoughts and prayers. I hope that your sisters wedding can bring some joy during a very difficult time.

    Very curious to hear more about your ongoing project when you’re ready. ^_^

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Envy September 8, 2015 at 12:17 pm

    I lost my mom to cancer in 2009 and an aunt last November so I understand what the family’s going through. All of you are in my thoughts. Good luck with your project.

    Like

Leave a Reply

