In The Desert Of Seth

By G. B. Marian

Trick or Treat (1986)

I’m reposting this because, while Halloween might be over, this is one of my favorite movies ever made. I was just listening to the soundtrack while taking a shower, and just thinking about this goofy movie puts a smile on my face. I know most people don’t even know it exists, and those who do usually think it’s crap; but it never fails to cheer me up, and I thank Seth that it was made. NO FALSE METAL!!

In The Desert Of Seth

The film I am about to review is not included in my list of “Top 10 Horror Movies That Scared The Crap Out of Me.” While this is indeed a horror film, it’s not very scary at all, and most people wouldn’t even consider it a “good” film. (Most people aren’t even aware that this movie exists.) That being said, I’ve decided to review it anyway because (1) it’s topical to the upcoming Samhain holiday, (2) it’s one of my all-time favorite films ever made (in fact, it’s probably #3 on my list), and (3) it has played a significant role in the development of the LV-426 Tradition. Ladies and gentlemen, I give you Charles Martin Smith’sTrick or Treat, which was released in theaters by the De Laurentiis Entertainment Group (DEG) in October 1986.

Trick or Treat is about a teenager named Eddie Weinbauer (Marc Price

View original post 2,001 more words

2 responses to “Trick or Treat (1986)

  1. Ekunyi November 4, 2015 at 3:52 pm

    On the subject of goofiness and horror movies (with a dash of kittens thrown in for good measure), I saw this recently and thought of you. ^_^; Hopefully not *too* ridiculous and another thing that can cheer you up. http://mashable.com/2015/10/30/horror-movies-kittens/?utm_cid=mash-com-fb-main-vid#xDIzCQFpEkqZ

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

