In The Desert Of Seth

By G. B. Marian

Wep Ronpet 2016

From Pixabay.com

From Pixabay.com

I did much better on my Wep Ronpet computer fast for this year than expected. Back in July, I mentioned I was thinking about fasting for the entire month of August this time around…and here it is, the tail end of September already! I can’t believe it’s already time to carve pumpkins for Stingy Jack!

My wife and I went camping in Michigan’s Upper Peninsula for Wep Ronpet this year, and that was a lot of fun; it was the first vacation I’d taken from work since the winter holidays. We were both in a very lethargic state, however, and it took us a while to get moving. We didn’t even start packing until a couple of hours before we had to hit the road. But once we got out there in Typhon’s wilderness, I had some of the best sleep I’ve had in ages. On the evening of August 15, I stood at the shore of Lake Superior to thank Big Red for the day when He first called out to me 19 years ago. We also visited Pictured Rocks and Tahquamenon Falls, and we listened to a couple of Art Bell’s Dark Matter radio shows about Bigfoot and UFOs.

2 responses to “Wep Ronpet 2016

  1. Setken (artist) (@WingedPhysique) October 2, 2016 at 12:31 am

    I envy how stalwart you have been in being offline for so long. I have been able to reduce but not eliminate as yet.

    Your Wep Ronpet sounds ideal actually, and makes me think of doing something similar next year.

    Happy New Year!

    p,.s I like the design of the new masthead

    Liked by 1 person

    • G. B. Marian October 2, 2016 at 5:56 pm

      Funny thing is, it’s always really hard for me to do a computer fast at first. But after a while, it’s hard for me to get back to the computer again afterwards. I want to go outside too much!

      And thank you, I’m glad the new masthead is a win. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

