In The Desert Of Seth

By G. B. Marian

An Announcement

There are probably some of you out there who aren’t enjoying the political things I’ve been posting lately. I will not apologize for this, as I believe these issues are much too important for me to keep quiet about them at this point. We’re kind of going nuts over here in the United States right now, after all. But I’m currently writing some new material pertaining only to my religious and spiritual views, as well as some more film and music reviews. I’m also re-posting older articles from my archives each day. (While I considered stopping my “Month of Devotion to Ishtar” series in light of the election this week, I decided against it. I will not allow what’s happened to prevent the Scarlet Woman from getting Her due on this website.)

That being said, I am now enacting a new policy: I will be moderating comments much more strictly from this point forward. Most of you won’t need to worry about this, not even most of the readers with whom I often disagree. I’ve only had a few real troublemakers barge in here to give me some shit. But I am beyond the point of tolerating that kind of stuff now. As an American, I believe people have a fundamental right to say whatever they want to say; but that doesn’t mean I have to give them a platform. You want to talk to me about why I’m wrong or mistaken about something? Fair enough; I only ask that you please be respectful about it. But if you want to insinuate that I’m “stupid” because I don’t take what you read on InfoWars.com seriously…You’ll have to say it somewhere else. I don’t go around harassing other people on their blogs, so I expect to be treated with the same kindness and respect in return.

I will not tolerate anything less.

However, since I am only just now announcing this new policy, I will refrain from deleting any of the offensive comments I’ve received from before yesterday’s date (i.e., Friday, November 11, 2016). I don’t have to do that, but I prefer to be as fair about this as I can.

Thank you, and good evening.

2 responses to “An Announcement

  1. Jen November 12, 2016 at 9:35 pm

    Your platform, your rules. Go with what speaks to you.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

