In The Desert Of Seth

By G. B. Marian

The Marriage Militia

From Pixabay.com

From Pixabay.com

I’ve signed up to join the Marriage Militia movement, which was launched by Reverend Tamara Siuda, the founder of the House of Netjer.

If you are a same-sex couple, and if you wish to be legally married in these troubling times, please visit MarriageMilitia.org to find a legally ordained minister in your area who is willing to help.

I am available to help anyone living in the states of Michigan and Ohio, so please feel free to use my private contact form if you’d like to reach out to me about this.

If you feel that I’m not the right minister for you, I’m willing to help you find another minister who might be better suited to your needs. Furthermore, my services as a minister are free. Seeing a happy couple get the proper wedding they deserve is more than enough payment for this Typhonian jackass.

If you are a legally ordained minister yourself, please consider joining the Marriage Militia and posting about it on your own social media. Even if you aren’t a minister, post about it anyway. To quote Trent Reznor, “We’re in this together now.”

Praise be to Seth!

8 responses to “The Marriage Militia

  1. Erica Mary Eleanor November 18, 2016 at 5:44 pm

    This is great! 🙂 I too am an ordained minister but I have never performed a wedding ceremony. It would probably be the crappiest wedding ever if I did! 🙂 but I’d totally do it if needed!

    Liked by 1 person

    • G. B. Marian November 20, 2016 at 2:41 pm

      You should sign up, if you haven’t! Who knows, there might be someone in your area who could use your help! If you do encounter someone who needs help, and if it works out that you can help them, let me know and I can help you draft a ceremony to their needs. It would be my honor to assist you in that way.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Aneirik November 21, 2016 at 2:57 pm

    I’m looking into signing up with them; particularly now that I notice they don’t have a minister in South Carolina. As with others, I’ve never actually performed a marriage, but if there is a need then I can serve.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

