In The Desert Of Seth

By G. B. Marian

Ishtar in the Sky with Diamonds

I saw this lovely sight on my way home yesterday evening and it always fills me with love and hope. Ishtar is in this photograph; can You find Her?

image

She’s right in the center, but I don’t blame you if you can’t see Her. Here She is, enlarged.

image

Yup; that’s the planet Venus. The physical celestial manifestation of Ishtar in Her guise as the Evening Star. Queen of the heavens, angel of twilight, calling Her lovers to bed.

These images don’t do Her justice; when I saw Her with my own eyes last night, it was absolutely captivating. But hopefully this post will transmit enough of the magic I always feel whenever I see Ishtar “dressed” like that. May anyone looking upon these images be blessed this day, in Ishtar’s name.

Leave a Reply

