In The Desert Of Seth

By G. B. Marian

Traveler: “Season of the Witch” (2003)

This is a song I composed and performed for a music class I took in college back in 2003. It’s very strange, but it came from the heart, and I’ve always been proud of it. It is not a cover of the classic Donovan song from 1966, but a completely original work. I like to think of it as being an experiment in electronic music with a “black metal” sensibility. This “Season of the Witch” owes much more to John Carpenter and Darkthrone than it does to anyone else.

After many years of wondering what happened to this recording, the Tonester managed to track down an old copy we burnt on to CD. I decided to put it up here as a tribute to Big Red and to our spiritual tradition. I also thought it might be fun to give it a Norwegian black metal-style album cover, complete with Old English font and a “black metally” album title.

Enjoy!

3 responses to “Traveler: “Season of the Witch” (2003)

  1. Fny December 3, 2016 at 7:58 am

    I so wish I could make music toooooo!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Cassie Sophie Tina December 8, 2016 at 8:09 am

    Cool. I hope you don’t mind but I think we are going to put that on one of our Satanic Chant mixtapes we listen to at home, probably in the chillout section.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

