In The Desert Of Seth

By G. B. Marian

I’m All Out of Bubble Gum…

I can't even believe this is a thing that happens.

I can’t even believe this is a thing that happens.

John Carpenter Is Fighting With Internet Nazis Over His Cult Classic They Live

Sweet Seth O Mighty! So this happened a month ago already, but it’s still one of my happy thoughts for this week. Thank you, John Carpenter, for being so awesome!

“I’ve come here to chew bubble gum and kick ass…And I’m all out of bubble gum.”

Approved by none other than the Maestro himself.

Approved by none other than the Maestro himself.

One response to “I’m All Out of Bubble Gum…

  1. jennydevildoll February 10, 2017 at 9:37 pm

    I have a theory that a big part of the alt-right is fetishization of Reagan-era “greed is good” 80’s yuppie Republicanism (google “fashwave” for evidence, lol) so it’s not surprising they’d miss the sendup of this very culture.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

