Announcement: Smarmy’s Saturday, May 16 Service for the “Unmournable” Akhu (COVID-19 Edition)

Hey there everybody! My good friend Smarmy is planning to host a special event this weekend (May 16) in honor of the “unmournable” akhu, or dearly departed ancestors have not yet been mourned or had the opportunity to move on to the other side. This particular service will be for those who have passed during the current COVID-19 epidemic, with special consideration for those whose lives have been lost due to marginalization and oppression. If you are interested in joining this event, please contact Smarmy on Tumblr for further details (or, feel free to ask me and I’ll ask Smarmy for you). Set bless!

Start Times on Saturday, May 16 Across Multiple Time Zones:

  • Mountain Time: 4:00 pm
  • Central Time: 5:00 pm
  • Eastern Time: 6:00 pm
  • UK Time: 11:00 pm
  • Western Europe: 11:00 pm
  • India Time: 3:30 am
  • Japan Time: 7:00 am
  • Melbourne Time: 8:00 am
  • Pacific Time: 3:00 pm

2 thoughts on “Announcement: Smarmy’s Saturday, May 16 Service for the “Unmournable” Akhu (COVID-19 Edition)

    1. We would love to have you join in! I’m still collecting all the details myself, but here is a link with some more info about what Smarmy will be doing. Some guidelines are included for participating in this event:

      I have to familiarize myself with Discord chat, so I don’t know quite how to use it yet, but I can play around with it later and post some pointers up here a bit later if that would help.

      As far as using an image of Set, I would say that printing out an image is perfectly fine. It might even work better if you try drawing one yourself, even if it is just on notebook paper or the back of an envelope you’d otherwise recycle (I had to do this a lot in the past). It doesn’t have to be a work of fine art or anything, even a cartoony scribble can do the trick.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s