ItDoS Podcast #3: Set Is A Savior, Not A Devil

sunsavior (1)

Click here to hear a podcast audio version!

I’ll be recirculating these materials as podcast versions become available. For those who haven’t already read this, it is a brief discussion of one of the more annoying anti-Setian tropes: the idea that Set is a so-called “god of evil.”

Announcement: In the Desert of Set Official Podcast

desertofset

I’ve decided to start a podcast; I figure, maybe some people would enjoy my content more if they had someone read it to them. For now, I am mostly just recording audio versions of the materials I’ve already written. As new materials are developed, they will be added to the podcast as well. I hope to upload as many as possible as quickly as possible, but we’ll see how it goes. Also, the latest episodes will be available for quick access on the index page of the site (desertofset.com). Currently I have published two episodes up so far:

In the Desert of Set (Official Podcast)

 

Announcement: Smarmy’s Saturday, May 16 Service for the “Unmournable” Akhu (COVID-19 Edition)

Hey there everybody! My good friend Smarmy is planning to host a special event this weekend (May 16) in honor of the “unmournable” akhu, or dearly departed ancestors have not yet been mourned or had the opportunity to move on to the other side. This particular service will be for those who have passed during the current COVID-19 epidemic, with special consideration for those whose lives have been lost due to marginalization and oppression. If you are interested in joining this event, please contact Smarmy on Tumblr for further details (or, feel free to ask me and I’ll ask Smarmy for you). Set bless!

Start Times on Saturday, May 16 Across Multiple Time Zones:

  • Mountain Time: 4:00 pm
  • Central Time: 5:00 pm
  • Eastern Time: 6:00 pm
  • UK Time: 11:00 pm
  • Western Europe: 11:00 pm
  • India Time: 3:30 am
  • Japan Time: 7:00 am
  • Melbourne Time: 8:00 am
  • Pacific Time: 3:00 pm